RSS

Gratitude

24 Mar

I’m on the third night of Dave being away now.  And as I suspected, I do feel better.  Getting used to it again.  There is still a level of fear in my heart, but not as much as the first night (except when Max goes mad barking at something making you think someone is creeping around your house at night!!!).

I will be always grateful for having Dave in my life.  That gratitude has never left me from the moment we met.  This time without him only reinforces that within me. 

All those years living alone and being single (with unmentionable male disasters along the way!).  They certainly help you to know, recognise, appreciate and love a great guy when he finally comes along. 

Gratitude.

Dave down on the rocks

This is one of my favourite photos of Dave. It was taken in our very early days on a bushwalking trip.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 24, 2009 in Gratitude

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Gratitude

  1. jane

    March 26, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    I love this photo of Dave! I completely understand the gratitude factor for this new life. There is not a day that goes by that I am not saying my silent thanks to God for what I have now. Also, I verbalize my gratitude to Breen every day. There is a part of me that still struggles with the self-esteem. When Breen tells me how blessed he is, I have to really take it in.

    Enjoy every moment of every day with your wonderful man…you deserve it!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
